The Sanskrit word Chakra literally translates to wheel or disk. In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to wheels of energy throughout the body. There are seven main chakras, which align the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy, called Prana, is vital life force, which keeps us vibrant, healthy, and alive.
Crown Chakra
Located at he crown of your head. Colors can be white , or lavender. Deals with pure divine energy, connections and pure consciousness. Can be blocked by separation from others, spiritual disconnection, or dissolution on oneself.
Third Eye Chakra
Located in the middle of the forehead. Colors can be violet, indigo, or deep blue. Deals with intuition, insight and awareness. Can be blocked by illusion, prejudices, or excessive doubt.
Throat Chakra
Located in the throat area. Colors can be pale blue, turquoise aquamarine. Deals with communication and truth. Can be blocked by gossip, suppressed feelings or lies.
Heart Chakra
Located in the center of the chest. Colors can be green and pink. Deals with unconditional love, emotions and peace. Can be blocked by conditional love, grief and resentment.
Solar Plexus Chakra
Located 6 inches above the naval. Color is yellow. Deals with creativity, willpower and self esteem/confidence. Can be blocked by self limitations, shame or demeaning thoughts/suggestions.
Sacral Chakra
Located 6 inches below the naval. Color is orange. Deals with pleasure and enjoyment. Can be blocked by guilt or critical behavior.
Root Chakra
Located at the base of the spine. Color is red. Deals with survival and vitality. Can be blocked by fear, anger or aggression.

Want to know more about Chakras? Leave us a message and we will get right back to you

8 + 4 =